IU Credit Union MobileMobile  •   •  Click here to check the weather in BloomingtonWeather


IU Credit Union "We started a credit union and created a community."
YOU ARE HERE: Home » About Us » Board of Directors

Board of Directors

We believe in our Volunteers.

The spirit of democracy captured in the credit union philosophy could not be realized without the leadership of a dedicated volunteer Board of Directors and Supervisory Committee.

Our Board of Directors and Supervisory Committee receive no compensation for their service and commitment. There are no outside stockholders and decision-making is local.

Board of Directors
Members of the Board of Directors are responsible for establishing the strategic direction of the Credit Union, providing oversight and monitoring of progress toward the organization's goals, and carrying out fiduciary responsibilities customarily performed by boards of directors in accordance with federal and state regulations.

 Board of Directors
Bruce Jaffee (Chair) Executive Director of the Institute for International Business, Indiana University
Scott Smart (Vice Chair) Director, Corporate Finance Academy, Indiana University
Doris Sims (Treasurer) Human Resources Director, City of Bloomington
Emily Springston (Secretary) Associate General Counsel, Indiana University
Hannah Buxbaum John E. Schiller Chair in Legal Ethics at the Maurer School of Law, Indiana University
P.A. Mack, Jr. Retired, Former Indiana University Trustee and Former NCUA Board Member
Larry Polley Retired, Controller, Dynamic Medical Practice Services
Kerry Thomson Executive Director, Habitat for Humanity of Monroe County
Tim Thrasher Director of Business Operations, Monroe County Community School Corporation
Don Weaver Retired, Assistant to the President for State Relations, Indiana University
John Whikehart Deputy Mayor, City of Bloomington

Supervisory Committee
The primary objective of the Supervisory Committee is to determine that members' assets are adequately safeguarded. This objective is carried out through reviews and evaluations of the Credit Union's operating, financial reporting, and internal control systems. These responsibilities are administered through the combined efforts of the Audit Services Department, independent certified public accountants, and others.

 Supervisory Committee
Vivian Winston (Chair) Kelley School of Business, Indiana University
Dennis Cromwell Associate Vice President, Enterprise Infrastructure, Indiana University
Roy Elkes Professor of Accounting, Ivy Tech Community College
Peggy Hite Professor of Accounting, Indiana University
Gregory Udell Chase Chair of Banking & Finance, Indiana University

Director Emerita

 Director Emerita
Sue Talbot Retired, Former Indiana University Trustee
Check Today's Rates & Fees
Account Services

Related topics:

  • Contact Us
  • Feedback
  • President's Page
  • Branch/ATM Locations
  • Annual Report
  • Member Newsletter

Community Matters
Click Here for Important IUCU News.
Financial Education
Security Center
Visit our Auto Center!
Apply for a Loan


Find IU Credit Union on Facebook! Follow IU Credit Union on Twitter! Watch IU Credit Union on YouTube!  CO-OP ATM Network  We're part of the Shared Branching Network Alliance One Surcharge-Free ATM NetworkMasterCard SecureCode
Home  |  Site Map  |   PRIVACY POLICY   |  Disclosures  |  Contact Us

Federally insured by NCUA